LP - X (2018) / SOLD OUT

Item 8 of 19

© 2018 R&S Music - R&SLP01
10 years captured in 10 songs, is perhaps the best way to describe this album. In 2018 The Mighty Gators not only celebrate their 10th anniversary but also Guy Verlinde celebrates 20 years on the road as a musician. This compilation album is a present for the fans. It includes some new studio versions of songs that until now were only recorded live and some previously unreleased songs. They show the evolution from the party blues band they were at the beginning of their career, to the versatile roots band they’ve become today.

Track List: 
Side A: 01. Bon Ton Roulet 3.41  02. Pursuit Of Happiness 4.24  03. Ain't No Sunshine 6.41  04. No Time To Waste 4.48  05. Words Are Overrated 3.01

Side B: 01. Words Are Overrated 3.01  02. Love Light Shine 4.18  03. Gator Bop 3.23  04. Good Ain't Good Enough 3.17  05. Shorten The Longin’ 4.32  06. Do That Boogie 2.46 All songs written by Guy Verlinde Except: A01. by C. Chenier & A03. by B. Withers

Guy Verlinde: vocals & guitars Stijn Bervoets: guitars
Karl Zosel: bass & backing vocals Benoit Maddens: drums & backing vocals
Toon Vlerick: guitars
Richard van Bergen: guitars Patrick Cuyvers: hammond, piano, fender rhodes & backing vocals Olivier Vander Bauwede: harps

- Recorded from September 6th ‘till 13th 2017 at Closed Session Recording Studio by Kristof Maes
- Produced by Guy Verlinde
- Mixed by Kristof Maes & Guy Verlinde Mastered at Ångström Mastering by Frederic Alstadt
-Artwork & Design by Ilham El Allaoui Pictures by Sainabou Van Raemdonck

© 2019 - 2024 Guy Verlinde | sitemap | rss | ecommerce software - powered by MyOnlineStore